Reviews

7.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.2
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
6.5
Staff
7.8
Value
6.7

Reviews

    Sonja
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 20, 2018

    Great stay

    Everything was great.
    The room was great. Bed was very comfortable. Large television. Pillows were awesome. Staff was wonderful.
    Leah
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 17, 2018

    Overall it was pleasant

    Bathroom not clean, the maid got rid of items that were not garbage
    The beds were super comfortable
    Marie
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 17, 2018

    Girl's Weekend At the French Quarter Festival! Perfect location for action and haven!

    the entire staff was awesome, including front desk, room attendants and managers. a true city hotel close enough to everything, but far enough for relaxing!!
    Ines
    nl

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 11, 2018
    Room cleaners did not always replace towels and toilettries
    Friendly staff
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 10, 2018
    Location. Staff. Restaurant. Bar.
    Gloria
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 1, 2018

    It was great !

    Good location, helpful staff
    Lea
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    March 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PMBurns
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    March 28, 2018

    The location was convenient to where we wanted to go and the desk clerk, Chad, was nice.

    I understand that the hotel is under renovations but it seems like some things could have been done better. First of all, the elevator felt like it was gonna fall off the cables and the floors felt like they would fall in. Now the rooms were very disappointing. I could deal with the size, even though it was small, there were almost no power outlets in my room. There was one on the floor by the window and one, I suppose behind the bed because all we could find was a brown extension cord hanging out. We had an outlet in the bathroom that wouldn’t work and I was told that the maintenance man would come the next day which was our check out day. My bathroom was ok besides the shower had one glass portion so the floor gets wet when u shower. The first night the cold water wouldn’t work and only scalding hot water would come out. I was told that they have problems because of the restaurant next doors water and if it persists then call back. The cleaning lady didn’t clean anything just counted out towels and took some trash and forgot to give trash bags. Before I left I looked out of my window and saw a broken glass pane. I don’t know if it was mold or dirt but the molding was not against the wall so there were holes around it. Here were a couple of holes in the window shades.
    I liked the location and the staff. The restaurant next door was nice too.
    Karen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 26, 2018
    Booking.com
    The staff was awesome and worked magic to get me a room after saying it was cancelled through booking.com at last minute...
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    March 23, 2018
    No hot water at 1 night to much noise very very poor maintenance .
    Location
    Jodine
    nz

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brent
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    March 21, 2018

    ok

    No windows small room small bathroom very loud all night and workers started banging around at 8;00am
    Walter
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 19, 2018

    Had a good time but would try to find another hotel next time.

    Wash basin drain control not hooked up and was never completely fixed. Did manage finally to get hangars placed in closet. A table or desk (other than night stand) would have been helpful.
    Location and adjoining restaurant
    kayla cox
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mike
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 15, 2018

    awesome location. Clean comfortable room. Friendly staff.

    Very low water pressure. Toilet barely flushed and shower was a dribble. The valet parking was horrible. Waited over 30 minutes for my car and almost missed my flight.
    The staff was friendly and Chad at the front desk was extremely helpful. Excellent restaurant. Great Happy hour prices on drinks and oysters. John at the bar was like an old friend.
    erica
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 15, 2018
    The toilet did not work and the hotel room floor was sticky from what i guess to be the wax. Parking prices were ridiculous at $44 a day.
    I liked the location of thos hotel and the historic feel to the building
    Max
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    March 13, 2018

    It was convenient and cheap, but I won’t stay there again.

    Upon checking in, there were stains on the sheets as well as hair. Not a good start. The second day, the power went out on the entire block. The third day, there was no cold water, so the shower was scolding hot, I missed a morning session at my conference because of this. And they should really invest in impact windows, every single morning all you would hear was people yelling in the streets at 5am and honking horns from vehicles.
    I location was convenient, the staff was also helpful and nice.
    raymon
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    March 6, 2018

    I was very disappointed and sleep deprived.

    Cost of parking, cleanliness of hotel, outlets were not functioning properly. The hotel was very noisy and needs some sound proofing.
    location was near my event.
    Jeffrey
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 5, 2018

    Great value for the location

    We had some issues during our stay but Chaz (the manager) was helpful in resolving them. The hotel was under renovation during our stay but I am sure it will be real nice once completed.
    Great location and cute hotel. I really enjoyed the free coffee and fruit immersed water in the lobby. They also provided us with a coupon for BOGO drinks at the downstairs restaurant.
Loading reviews...